Introduce yourself

Welcome!

Introduce yourself.

1. What’s your background experience?
  2. What do you want to learn?
  3. What is your goal with iPhone apps?

-Paul

Hello al!

Very excited to start the new Swift course.

I have some web development experience but I’m brand new to iPhone development, and ideally I’d like to learn enough to set me on the path to a new career creating mobile apps.

Hello everyone!

My name is Rajée, I am currently a Quality Assurance Engineer with Fidelity Investments. I have a background in programming and recently graduated college,May 2013, with my Comp. Eng. degree, however, I only have independent learning with iOS programming and objective-c.

I want to learn it all! I want to be able to get all of my ideas finally created. I want to blend my hobbies in art, knowledge of technology, and mindset of a consumer into my apps.

I would LOVE to switch careers at some point to get into mobile testing and more unit level testing. Becoming a iOS programmer would be pretty sweet too!

Oh, of course selling an app will bring in some much needed cash-flow! :smile:

-Rajée

Hi All!

I am Business Analyst with very little programming experience. I’ve spent a number of hours studying Objective-C and iOS, but have had a very difficult time making the concept come to life. Always feel like I’m looking at outdated information or have been left behind by an XCode or iOS update. Really looking forward to coming in on the ground floor of Swift and learning with the help of a community like this.

I would like to leave the course confident that I understand the fundamentals of Swift programming, and that while I may not have all the answers, would know exactly where to find them. I have to admit, I’m intimidated by the seemingly endless possibilities of the language, and am looking forward to investing the time and the repetition that disarms my apprehension.