[Chapter 1] 1.1 Homework - Introduce Yourself to Our Community

1.1 Homework - Introduce Yourself to Our Community

1. Where are you from?
  2. What’s your background experience?
  3. Why do you want to make apps?
  4. When do you want to make iPhone apps (morning, evenings, everyday, etc.)?

[Chapter 1] 1.0 Lesson - Introduction and Setup

My specialty is Geographic Information Systems and spatial analysis. On the job I have coded in python, VBA, javascript, Unix shell scripting. I have always wanted to program games and really want to program some educational learning apps for iOS. for the next 3 months i will be only randomly working on learning the course material. But hope to start working on my own apps after i defend my dissertation in February. Time of day - weekend or evening hours.

I programmed in the ancient languages (assembler, cobal, fortran, pascal, JCL etc) I worked as a go between systems and end user departments developing user requirements and testing system changes for a big bank. More recently, I created a website and took a TSQL class. Since I love puzzles, creating apps seems like the next computer adventure to explore.

I am Brian in Cleveland OH. I am an engineer and have coded in C/C++ and VBA. I will primarily be working on apps in the evening.

Hi, I’m Rosanna and I live in Belgium. I have done some programming, and have built some simple apps for Android using App Inventor. I would be working on this course Monday (or Tuesday) mornings, and in the evenings (about 2-3x a week). Looking forward to learning! :smile:

I’m Matt, I live in New York, I will be graduating college soon getting my associates degree in business management, I also work for the highway department in my area, I have no programing experience but it is something I’ve always wanted to learn. I will be working on apps usually after 3pm during the week and probably in the morning on the weekend.